Mortgage Lenders Reporting Requirements and Due Dates-

1. North Carolina Annual Report Questionnaire-

NC SAFE Act Annual Report Questionnaire (“ARQ”) should be submitted electronically via the
OCOB website and is due annually by March 31st. The ARQ collects only North Carolina loan
data from January 1 through December 31. Reference 04 NCAC 03M .0401(a).

2. Financial Statement-

Lenders are required to upload, to the NMLS, an audited statement of financial condition that
demonstrates a net worth of at least one hundred thousand dollars (5100,000).

In addition, if the audited statement of financial condition does not include evidence of one or
more warehouse lines of credit totaling one million dollars ($1,000,000), or other evidence of
sufficient funding capacity, then evidence of the same must be provided to our office. This
information should be emailed to vdobbin@nccob.gov. Reference NCGS § 53-244.104(a)(1); 04
NCAC 03M .0401(b).

3. Mortgage Call Report-

All licensees must submit the NMLS Mortgage Call Reports on a quarterly basis (based upon a
calendar year). The information is due within 45 days of the end of each quarter. The Call
Report is designed to collect mortgage origination volume and financial information from the
company. Reference N.C.G.S. § 53-244.115(d); 04 NCAC 03M .0401(d).

1** Qtr end March 31% REPORT DUE May 15"
2" Qtr end June 30" REPORT DUE Aug 14%
3" Qtr end Sept 30" REPORT DUE Nov 14"
4™ Qtr end Dec 31" REPORT DUE Feb 14"

4. Quarterly Loan Level Data-

In addition to the NMLS Mortgage Call Report, North Carolina will also collect loan level data
from lenders. The licensee will submit information on the characteristics of loan originations in
an electronic format, on a quarterly basis (based upon a calendar year), within 45 days after the
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close of each quarter. This information will be submitted through the NCCOB Online website.
Reference 04 NCAC 03M .0401(c).

Step-by-step instructions for you to successfully capture and upload quarterly NC mortgage
loan level data are available upon logging into the NCCOB Online website. This quarterly loan
level data is used for monitoring licensee compliance with state and federal laws and
regulations on an ongoing basis with a focus on working with licensees to correct identified
issues before they become severe.

If you have any questions regarding this matter please contact us at MARSSupport@nccob.gov.

(“MARS” is the acronym we use here at NCCOB to refer to our Mortgage Automated Review
System).

1** Qtr end March 31°% REPORT DUE May 15"
2" Qtr end June 30" REPORT DUE Aug 14"
3" Qtr end Sept 30" REPORT DUE Nov 14"
4™ Qtr end Dec 31" REPORT DUE Feb 14"
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